Davido, The Mavins & More Win Big At TooXclusive Awards 2014

After a month of voting, predictions and heated online discuss as to those who would eventually pick upnods for the highly competitive categories of the tooXclusive 2014 awards, Nigeria’s foremost onlinemusic blog tooxclusive.com has on Monday 18th January, 2014 announced the winners of the awards toan excited online audience. Not surprisingly 2014’s man of the year, Davido who led with 9 nominations (including collaborative features) continued his winning streak by coming out on top, pulling 4 wins from the 5 categories including the coveted Artiste of the Year.

Arguably the biggest music label in Africa, the Mavins carted away 4 awards with Tiwa Savage representing Female Artiste of the Year, Don Jazzy for Producer of the Year and their smash hit of 2014, Dorobucci for Certified Banger of the Year. Other winners include Sarkodie, Timi Dakolo, Ice Prince, Vector, DJ Xclusive, Clarence Peters amongst others.These category winners were adjudged by means of a non-biased polling system culled from a sum totalof 140,000+ voters. You can view the comprehensive winners’ list on their website www.tooxclusive.com.


Popular posts from this blog

New Music: China Dance by Dfrenz + Photo Release

Uju Nwobu: When Sports Meets Fashion! Say Hello to the Athleisure Trend

Dapper DJ! TTB Releases New Photos